Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ECR SIG – Identifying a Research Question Webinar

October 5 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT

The Early Career Researchers SIG will be holding a webinar on the topic of identifying a research question at the rescheduled date and time of the 5th of October, 2pm UK time (9am EDT/1pm GMT/12am AEDT).

This webinar will explore how to identify an appropriate research question. Choosing a research question can depend on topic, location, intended audience (universities, government, funders, industry), and whether the research question is for a PhD, or for a grant. Our speakers are from different parts of the world and have experience in conducting research for different audiences. Join us to learn how senior researchers go about identifying an appropriate research question.

Moderator: David Lugo-Palacios (Assistant Professor at London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)

Speakers: Winnie Yip (Professor of Global Health Policy and Economics at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health) and Bruce Hollingsworth (Professor of Health Economics and lead of the Health Economics at Lancaster Group)

REGISTER

Details

Date:
October 5
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUtf-mvqjwuHtUBHx3uRu3kVIql2hiMqTNa

Venue

Zoom